Nobody said it was easy!

Wanna know what my least favorite thing in the world is? This thing is about to happen in just 4 short days.
Before I tell you, I just want to let you know that this least favorite thing is something I bring upon myself. I choose it.
I go on these amazing adventures. Live in a foreign land.Meet interesting and unforgettable people. Eat extremely delicious food. See unreal and beautiful sights.  Teach adorable kids. Fall in love with adorable kids. and then…( here it comes…) Leave the adorable kids. The kids that I have fallen in love with. Shared the last few months with. Held hands with. Gave uncountable hugs to. Laughed with. Laughed at. Learned so much from.
So why do I keep doing this to myself? Setting myself up to say goodbye?
Because even though saying goodbye is hard I am so very grateful I have met them. The things they have taught me are unforgettable and they will never know how much they have truly impacted me.
 Ukraine
Lithuania
China….
You have 93 of the most amazing human beings I have yet to meet.
In the words of Coldplay…
“Nobody said it was easy; it’s such a shame for us to part. Nobody said it was easy… no one ever said it would be this hard.”
Truth.
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

